top of page

On a Moonlit Night

Released on July 16, 2021 via Scarlet Records

Produced by Jason Carter and Vandor

Mixed by Jason Carter at Wavelength Studio, Salem, OR, USA

Mastered by Tom Nunes at Atomic Mastering

Cover Artwork by Nele Diel


  1. ...Darkness Looms

  2. Mountains of Avagale

  3. River of Life

  4. Endless Sea

  5. Future to Behold

  6. Fate of Eltoria

  7. The Sword to End All Wars

  8. On a Moonlit Night

  9. Enter Twilight (Digital/CD Bonus Track)

  10. Together We Fight (CD exclusive Bonus Track)

  11. Serpent & Its Prey (CD exclusive Bonus Track)

  12. Future to Behold [Acoustic Version] (CD exclusive Bonus Track)

  13. Fate of Eltoria [8-Bit Version] (CD exclusive Bonus Track)


CD running time: 71:31

Digital/Streaming running time: 53:27

Vinyl running time: 48:59

OnAMoonlitNight_RGB FRONT 1000x1000.jpg



Vide Bjerde - Lead vocals, rhythm guitar, lead guitars, backing vocals, keyboards, arcade engineering, booklet layout

Jack L. Stroem - Lead guitars, rhythm guitar, backing vocals, keyboards, electric grand piano, steel slide, additional lead vocals, lead Synthesizer

Alve Bjerde - Bass, backing vocals, additional lead guitar


Featured on the album they are backed by Lova Krysell and Robin Risander behind the drums, with lead synthesizers provided by Johannes Frykholm. They also have Lova playing Harp on select tracks (as if drumming wasn't enough for her!) and Thierry Clette on Oboe.

Vandor has this to say about the album...

“On a Moonlit Night without doubt feels like a highlight in our career, we took a look at everything we loved with our debut and aimed solely at writing in that vein. We are proud that we managed to cover so much musical ground on this album... Spanning from the anthem-sounding Mountains of Avagale, to the beautiful Future to Behold, the intense warmongering tale Fate of Eltoria and finishing with the almost 20-minute long saga The Sword to End All Wars.


This album is more Power Metal than our previous album, but we have also embraced Progressive Rock which might not come as a shock for those familiar with our music. 

As for the 15+ minutes of bonus material.. This is our way of thanking the fans, the 4 songs available on the CD shows the different musical backgrounds we as a band have. With echoes of country music in the acoustic version of Future to Behold, our love for video game music in the 8-bit version of Fate of Eltoria, and our very own encore tradition song Together We Fight"


Listen on Spotify

bottom of page